10.2 C
Fort St. John
Friday, April 19, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home News Blizzard Thursday Race Results

Blizzard Thursday Race Results


Robin Baillie won the first cyclo cross race of 2008, Thursday night. He covered 5 laps of the 2.2 km loop in a time of 34:15 minutes. Colter Young was second, taking 37:52 minutes and Pat Ferris held off Gord ìthe Hammerí Harris by nine seconds for third at 40:31.

Other times were Gary Hilderman, Roger St. Jean and Bob Andrews covered 4 laps in the time limit. Sam Keats covered three laps and Barb Polehoykie 2 laps and a mechanical.

Coming up Sunday:
-Challenge Cup road race at 10:00 am in Dawson Creek. It starts near the Airport on Bear Mountain loop.
-Afternoon Cyclo cross event in Dawson Creek Park at 2 pm.

- Advertisement -

get the latest news in your inbox



Local Events

Must Read

BC Wildfire Service reminding residents to use caution when burning outdoors

PRINCE GEORGE, B.C. - With Northeastern B.C. experiencing warm and dry weather conditions, the B.C. Wildfire Service is asking residents and industry personnel to...