2.2 C
Fort St. John
Monday, October 21, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home News Municipal Nominations Close

Municipal Nominations Close

The nomination deadline for the upcoming municipal elections has closed with a few additions to the Fort St. John race.

As we first reported yesterday, Newspaper Publisher Bruce Lantz is running against incumbent Jim Eglinski for mayor.

As for city council the latest list includes all 6 incumbent councilors and 5 additions. The 5 additions include Theresa Mucci-Rodgers, Trevor Bolin, Connie Wowchuk, Josh Wilson and Warren Mears.

For the community of Dawson Creek, current Mayor Calvin Kruk has now withdrawn his nomination for mayor and is now running for Council. Former Dawson Creek Mayor Wayne Dahlen, Mike Bernier and Brent Neumann are now running for Calvin’s seat.

We will have more information shortly on who is running in the Regional District, Taylor, Hudson’s Hope and the School District, as they would not release that information until after 4pm today.

get the latest news in your inbox


Local Events

Must Read

Trudeau urges progressives in B.C. to stick with the Liberals, and...

VANCOUVER — Jack Raymond had only just made up his mind. Standing at the edge of crowd at an atrium in downtown Vancouver on Sunday...