5.6 C
Fort St. John
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home News Rogers Trucking wins 48th Oilmen's Bonspiel

Rogers Trucking wins 48th Oilmen's Bonspiel


Another Successful Oilmen’s Bonspiel is in the books.

In the grande finale of the 48th annual event, Rogers Trucking, skipped by Darcy Turnbull, scored 5 in the 6th end to overcome a 4 point defecit and win the A Event. Rogers finishes as the only undefeated team in the tourney, narrowly beating the Links Golf Course team by a final score of 9-6.

Other results include:

T.C.L. beat S.O.S. Oilfield Safety in the B event final
Withers LP beat Rhyason Contracting in the C event final
Peaceland Fabricating beat CCT controls in the D final
M.P.O. beat Patch Point in the E final

Congratulations to all the oilmen.

get the latest news in your inbox



Local Events

Must Read

Carbon tax, desk thumping on agenda in upcoming Alberta legislature session

EDMONTON, A.B. - Alberta Premier Jason Kenney's government heads to the legislature this week to make noise with an ambitious legislative agenda while trying...