NWJHL – regular season stats

Must Read

Canadian Government launches an updated Emergency Wage Calculator

OTTAWA, ONT. - The Canada Emergency Wage Subsidy (CEWS) has been helping employers that have been...

Fort St John Firefighters respond to three fires early Tuesday morning

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - It was a busy night, early Tuesday morning, for the Fort St. John Fire...

Curl BC announces cancellation of fall 2020 championships

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - Due to the unknowns surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic, Curl BC has made the decision...

The 2008/09 regular season now in the books, and playoffs are set to begin this week.

Regular season final standings:

Team                                           GP      Points      Wins      Losses      Overtime Losses

- Advertisement -

Community Interviews with Moose FM

Whitecourt Wolverines               35         64           32             3                    0
Fort St. John Huskies                  35         48           23            10                   2
Peace River Navigators               35         43           21            13                   1
Dawson Creek Jr. Canucks          35        42            20           13                    2
Grande Prairie Wheelers             35        38            17           14                    4
Beaverlodge Blades                    35        28            13            20                   2
Slave Lake Wolves                      35        23           11            23                    1
Sexsmith Vipers                           35         6             3             32                    0


Whitecourt’s Rodney Lavioe wins the scoring title, scoring 91 points on the season (46-45). Lavoie finished 22 points ahead of second place finisher Aaron Dumas of Beaverlodge.

Whitecourt’s Ryan Demharter wins the league’s top goaltender award.

Whitecourt’s Darcy Charrois wins the top defenceman award.


Attached below are Moose FM’s final Huskies regular season stats.



(1) Whitecourt vs. (8) Sexsmith
(2) Fort St. John vs. (7) Slave Lake
(3) Peace River vs. (6) Beaverlodge
(4) Dawson Creek vs. (5) Grande Prairie

-Playoffs start as soon as Wednesday – with Fort St. John’s first game on Friday Feb 20th, at the North Peace Arena.

-First Round matchups are the best-of-five games, with semi-finals and finals as a best-of-seven.

-Visit Mike Feeney’s blog at http://www.uniteddaily.blogspot.com/ for some playoff predictions, talk, and more.


More Articles Like This