2009 RocKIN the Peace Finalists Announced

After a record number of entries this year….the Kin Club of Fort St. John has picked the top 8 bands that will included on the 2009 RocKIN the Peace CD.  These 8 groups will also perform at the RocKIN the Peace Concert set for April 25th at the North Peace Cultural Centre in Fort St. John.

Here is the list

Teigan Gayse  –  Sorry Doesn’t Fix Your Mistakes – Chetwynd
Cynthia Hamar  –  Fortify  –  Fort St. John


Heavy Things  –  Don’t Feed the Weasel  –  Tumbler Ridge

Geoff Kennedy  –  Sometimes  –  Dawson Creek

Tamara Lambert  –  King  –  Fort St. John

Chris McIntyre  –  Here We Go Again  – Grande Prairie

Painting Silence  –  Fight to Survive  –  Sexsmith

Bobby Richards Inc.  –  The Thumb of Success  –  Dawson Creek

Congratulations to all the bands this year… get your tickets now for the Concert.  You can get them by calling 250-785-1992 or online at www.npcc.bc.ca

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print