3.2 C
Fort St. John
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home News FSJ Minor Hockey Awards

FSJ Minor Hockey Awards

Tuesday night marked the annual Fort St. John Minor Hockey Association awards ceremony at the Kids Arena.

Awards and winners are listed below, in the order of presentation:

McLean Herron Award – Midget House or Rep

Brett Young

Kenny Kosick Memorial Awards – Midget House or Rep

Brett McLean

Ron Robinson Award – Pre-novice

Devan Minard Earl Alexander Award – Novice Connor Bowie

Dale Palmer Award – Atom House or Rep

Colten Lancaster and Ralph Jarratt

Corey Lee James Schultz Memorial Award – PeeWee Rep

Tyler Wood

June Godberson Memorial Award – PeeWee House or Rep

Ricky Bateman

Mike Brandmann Memorial Award – PeeWee House or Rep

Kameron Furlong

Bryan Phillips Memorial Award – Bantam House

Dylan Nelson

Gary Flake Memorial Award – Bantam House or Rep

Todd Malanowich

Fort St. John Eagles Women’s hockey team Most Dedicated female Award

Jodan Kozinsky

Kirschner Goaltender Award – All ages, all teams

Daimon Derouin

Referee of the Year Award – All ages

Michael van Nostrand

Coach of the Year Award

Bronc Donis

Doug and Yvonne Wiles Recognition Award – For an individual or sponsor who has dedicated his or her time to the betterment of our Monor Hockey Program, and who has helped in areas where his or her child is not involved.

Winner – Pat Lang Hugo Brandmann Memorial Parent Volunteer Award Renee Barrow

Rotary Fair-play Award – To PeeWee House team showing team spirit and sportsmanship

Oil West Team

Coaches: Dale Merwin, John Fehr, Tracy Travis

Congratulations to all winners, and a big thank-you to all players, coaches, officials, and volunteers who made it another successful Fort St. John hockey season.

get the latest news in your inbox


Local Events

Must Read

Where the federal leaders are Wednesday, Oct. 16

OTTAWA — The party leaders' scheduled public appearances on Wednesday, Oct. 16. All times are local. Will be updated as details are released.   Liberal Leader...