Voting Locations in Peace River North

Must Read

RCMP looking for missing person from Blueberry River First Nation

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - The Fort St. John RCMP are looking for help to find 36-year-old...

Fort Neslon Forestry Partnership means community reinvestment

FORT NELSON, B.C. - On June 29, it was announced that a partnership between Fort Nelson First Nation and...

25 new cases of COVID-19 confirmed in BC, one new death added

VICTORIA, B.C. – 25 new cases of COVID-19 were confirmed across the province, bringing British Columbia’s total to 3,053,...

General Voting Day is on May 12th, but there are plenty of chances to vote in advance.

Anyone can vote in the advanced voting days, which start May 6th and go until May 9th. The ballot boxes are sealed at the end of each voting day, and will be opened at 8:00 PM on General Voting Day. There are four locations that host the advanced voting in the North Peace:

The District of Taylor municipal office in Taylor, Fort Nelson Community Center, Pearkes Centre in Hudson’s Hope and the Stonebridge Hotel in Fort St. John. Voters may cast their ballots at these locations from 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM.

- Advertisement -

Community Interviews with Moose FM

In addition, voters from outside the Electoral District may vote as an absentee voter. Ballots from an absentee voter are placed in a security envelope which will be delivered to their respective Electoral Districts for tabulation at final count.

More Articles Like This