Winner picked in annual RocKIN the Peace Contest

Must Read

Two new COVID-19 cases confirmed in Grande Prairie

GRANDE PRAIRIE, A.B. - Alberta health Services is reporting two new cases of COVID-19 in the City of Grande...

Fort St. John RCMP search for missing man

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - The Fort St. John RCMP are requesting the public’s help in locating a missing...

Candace Buchamer talks BC SPCA food bank on Moose Talks

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - Candace Buchamer was on Moose Talks Friday morning to discuss the...

Geoff Kennedy picked up $1,500 and the honour of winning RocKIN the Peace 2009.

The North Peace Cultural Centre was full of local music fans Saturday night as the top 8 performed.  The top three finalists were Cynthia Hamar, Tamara Lambert, and Geoff Kennedy.

- Advertisement -

Community Interviews with Moose FM

RocKIN the Peace is a yearly event created by the Kin Club of Fort St. John to show case local talent in the Peace Region.  Artists submitted their music earlier this year, and the top 8 were picked to perform Saturday night and be on the 2009 CD, which will be sold around the Peace region.

Proceeds from the night will go towards the Kin Club of Fort St. John.  The 2009 RocKIN the Peace CD is available now and they will have a DVD of Saturdays show shortly.

More Articles Like This