9.8 C
Fort St. John
Sunday, September 15, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home News Winners for the Aurora Awards Announced

Winners for the Aurora Awards Announced

The Aurora Awards of Distinction were handed out recently in Taylor.  The awards are apart of the annual Northern Women’s Symposium.  Here is a list of the winners this year.

Agriculture: Connie Patterson
Oil & Gas: Sandra Minifie
Health & Social Services: Claire Kirk
Service: Marcie Fofonoff
Environment: Sally Emory
Politics: Marilyn Belak
Education: Jean Valgardsen
Forestry: Elizabeth Hunt
Aboriginal Woman of the year: Paulette Flamond
Arts & Culture: Donna Kane
New Entrepreneur of the Year: Lisa Folk
Business Woman of the Year: Joyce Lee

get the latest news in your inbox


Local Events

Must Read

The longer road to balance: parties in no rush to eliminate...

OTTAWA — Canada's election campaign is barely underway and, fiscally speaking, it's already unlike any in recent history: none of the major political parties is promising to balance the government's...

Where the party leaders are Sunday