Wheatbelt league finals begin Wed.


The schedule is set for the finals of the Wheatbelt Baseball league playoffs.

The best-of-five series sees the Rycroft Rage taking on the Peace River Stampeders. Rycroft got there with a three game win over Dawson Creek in the semis, and Peace River advanced after Grande Prairie had to fold.

The defending champion Paladin Black Sox from Fort St. John will not get a chance to defend their title, after missing the playoffs.

The schedule for the finals runs as follows:

Game 1 @ Rycroft on Wednesday, August 5 at 7:15 pm

Game 2 @ Rycroft on Friday, August 7 at 7:15 pm

Game 3 @ Peace River on Sunday, August 9 at 2:00 pm

Game 4 (if necessary) @ Peace River on Sunday, August 9 at 6:00 pm (double header)


Game 5 (if necessary) @ Rycroft on Tuesday, August 11 at 7:15 pm