10.5 C
Fort St. John
Saturday, August 17, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home News P. Ferris wins Sunday cyclo-cross

P. Ferris wins Sunday cyclo-cross


Pat Ferris won Sunday’s North Peace Cyclo-cross race with 5 laps covered in 38:41 minutes.  Roger St. Jean was second at 40:05 and Kevin Shaw third at 41:27.

Gary Hilderman was 4th at 43:29 and Barb Polehoykie 5th at 45:33.   George Gamble caught up to Sam Keats and beat him in the sprint for 6th at 46:59.

Rob Churchill covered 4 laps for 8th at 39:53. Adam Currie overcame a late race crash for 9th at 43:08 and Owen Giebelhaus was 10th at 50:40.

Thanks to Gord Harris for timing!

Coming up:

-26th Annual Club Awards Banquet Oct 24th. Tickets in advance from Ferris Fast Cycles.

– Sunday: Club Cyclo-Cross Championship race at 2 pm on the North Peace Circuit.  This is the final official race of the 2009 season.

get the latest news in your inbox


Local Events

Must Read

BC OGC says recent report ‘unfairly characterizes’ the Commission’s reputation

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - The B.C. Oil & Gas Commission has issued a statement in response to the report released earlier this week...