-22.4 C
Fort St. John
Monday, February 18, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home News CE Franklin #2 wins Oilmen's Bonspiel

CE Franklin #2 wins Oilmen's Bonspiel


CE Franklin #2 is the winner of the 2009 Oilmen’s Bonspiel.

The team of Dave Wallace, Darrel Wallace, Don Wallace, and Don Avison beat Sharp Instruments in the ‘A’ Event final on Saturday afternoon, to claim the title of 49th Oilmen’s Champion.

The five event winners and runners-up were as follows:

- Advertisement -

‘A’ Event – Sponsor: Fort St. John Petroleum Association

Win – CE Franklin #1

Runner up – Sharp Instruments

‘B’ Event – Sponsor: Weatherford Canada

Win – Champion Tech #1

Runner up – Big League

‘C’ Event – Sponsor – National Oilwell

Win – IPAC

Runner up – Viper

‘D’ Event – Sponsor – Cascade Services Partnership

Win – Thunder Controls

Runner up – Rogers Trucking

‘E’ Event – Sponsor – Pryndik Bits and Supply

Win – L.A.N.D. Transport

Runner up – TCL Doormen

Congratulations to the winners, and everyone involved in another successful Oilmen’s Bonspiel.

get the latest news in your inbox



Local Events

Must Read

Cabinet likely to extend deadline to reconsider Trans Mountain pipeline

OTTAWA - Canada's energy regulator will tell the federal government on Friday whether it still thinks the Trans Mountain pipeline should be expanded, but...