-13.4 C
Fort St. John
Monday, January 21, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home News Results from the 2010 High on Ice Festival

Results from the 2010 High on Ice Festival


Professional Team Ice Carving Winners

Abstract Winners

1st place – Aaron and Sarah Costic "Olympic Flame"

- Advertisement -

2nd place – Illya Filimontsev and Alexey Shchitov "Knight On Ice"

3rd place – Christopher and Dennise Heussey "Spiritual Release"

Realistic Winners
1st place – Dean Murray and Chan Kitburi "Heaven and Earth"

2nd place – Jesse Forrester and David Ducharme "Dream Catcher"

3rd place – Don Long and Stephen Chung "Phases of the Moon"

4th place – Sandis Kondrats and Sue McGrew "Take Flight"

5th place – Tom Pitt and Larry MacFarlane "The Celebration"

People’s Choice Winner
Aaron and Sarah Costic "Olympic Flame"

Media’s Choice Winner
Aaron and Sarah Costic "Olympic Flame"

Single Block Winners
1st place – Aaron Costic “Flight”
2nd place – Christopher Huessy “Aglow”
3rd place – Chan Kitburi “Above Zero”

Amateur Ice Carving Competition Winners
1st place – “Helping Hands” – Sonja Butts, Myles Butts, and Julie Foster
2nd place – “Revive the Spirit”- Kaspar Michel and Grace Okada
3rd place – “Spirit Tower” – Andrew and Charity Blaney
4th place – Joie de Vivre -“Blissful” – Suzon Anne Tremblay, Laurie Petrucci, and Darcy Danczak

Snow Carving Competition Winners
1st place – Les Joyeux Luzons “Bozo” – Suzon Anne Tremblay, Balbir Westaway, and
Noel Westaway
2nd place – Snow Mania “Slip and Slide” – Emily Goodman and Adam Greenwood
3rd place – “True Northern Olympian” – Sandra Chappel and Kyler Forrester

Mayor’s Challenge
1st place – Chetwynd – “Sumi On Speed Skates” – Evan Saugstad and Russ Wilkinson
2nd place – Fort St. John – “Spirit Within Our Hearts” – Bruce Lantz, Lori Ackerman, Trevor Bolin, Bruce Christensen, Don Irwin, and Larry Evans
3rd place – Hudson’s Hope – “Spirit of the Peace” – Daryl Johnson and Lori Johnson

Media Challenge
1st place – Astral Media “The Music Within” – Jay Terrence, Christina Hogarth, Kathy
Mueller, and Beth Morrison
2nd place – Justin Saunders “The Sculpture That is Going to Kick Georges’ A$$” 
3rd place – Moose FM "Denny Moosison" – Christine Rumleskie and Adam Reaburn 

get the latest news in your inbox



Local Events


Must Read

MP Bob Zimmer – Weekly Report – Caribou Recovery Program

Bob’s Weekly Report   It’s been two months since local representatives and stakeholders, myself including, began raising the alarm about reports of potential plans for caribou...

GoFundMe Fundraiser for Nicole Reid