Field announced for Grey Powers Championship

Must Read

Northern Health Region sees three new cases of COVID-19

VICTORIA, B.C. - Three new cases of COVID-19 were confirmed on Wednesday, bringing the total in the Northern Health...

Ball Game fundraiser this weekend in support of Natalie Small

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - This weekend, October 3 and 4, the Mixed Slowpitch team, the Bombers, will be holding...

Indigenous Resource Network to help Indigenous Peoples connect with oil and gas industry

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - In early September, the Indigenous Resource Network was formally launched in Fort St. John. To...

By staff



- Advertisement -

Some of Canada’s best curling rinks are heading to Dawson Creek.

The women’s field for the Grey Powers Player’s Championship was announced on Wednesday, and features Winnipeg’s Jennifer Jones, who is currently representing Canada at the World Women’s Curling Championship.

The Grey Powers Player’s Championship runs April 13-18 at the Encana Events Centre.


Women’s field:

Jennifer Jones, Winnipeg, Man.

Cheryl Bernard, Calgary, Alta.

Amber Holland, Regina, Sask.

Kelly Scott, Kelowna, B.C.

Shannon Kleibrink, Calgary, Alta.


Stefanie Lawton, Saskatoon, Sask.

Cathy King, Edmonton, Alta.

Crystal Webster, Calgary, Alta.

Liudmilla Privivkova, Moscow, Russia

Jo-Ann Rizzo, Brantford, Ont.


Heather Nedohin, Edmonton, Alta.

Eve Bélisle, Montreal, Que.

Valerie Sweeting, Edmonton, Alta.

Julie Hastings, Toronto, Ont.

Kerry Flett, Winnipeg, Man.


Jacqueline Harrison, Alliston, Ont.


The men’s field was announced last week, and will also boast an impressive roster, including Olympic gold medalist Kevin Martin.


Men’s field:

Kevin Martin, Edmonton, Alta.

Glenn Howard, Coldwater, Ont.

Brad Gushue, St. John’s, Nfld.

Kevin Koe, Edmonton, Alta.

Jeff Stoughton, Winnipeg, Man.

Randy Ferbey, Edmonton, Alta.

Mike McEwen, Winnipeg, Man.

Niklas Edin, Karlstad, Sweden

Bob Ursel, Kelowna, B.C.

Pat Simmons, Davidson, Sask.

Dale Matchett, Bradford, Ont.

Jason Gunnlaugson, Beausejour, Man.

Ted Appelman, Edmonton, Alta.

Martin Ferland, Quebec City, Que.

Reid Carruthers, Winnipeg, Man.

Jake Higgs, Harriston, Ont.

- Advertisement -

Community Interviews with Moose FM

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get the latest news delivered to your mailbox every morning.

More Articles Like This