24.6 C
Fort St. John
Sunday, June 16, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home News Andrews wins third BBC 15-mile Trophy

Andrews wins third BBC 15-mile Trophy


-submitted story


- Advertisement -

Photo – Peter King racing in the Blizzard 15-mile race on Sunday – submitted Photo.


Bob Andrews made it three wins in a row for the Blizzard 15 Mile trophy on Sunday. He had a time of 43:51 minutes on the new Montney Highway route, under very windy and cool conditions.
Roger St. Jean was second at 45:29. Kevin Shaw and Peter King tied at 45:36 for third spot. Tim Gladysz had 47:06 for 4th and Gord Harris 47:15 for 5th.

Sandy McDonald made it two Women’s Phoenix 15 Mile trophy wins in a row at 46:49. Jolea Bilodeau was second at 48:58, and 2008 winner Barb Polehoykie was third at 50:31. Six-time trophy winner Lisa Verbisky was 4th at 58:40.

Other times were Richard Wood 47:37, Ken Nix 48:47, August Battiston 50:28, Dean Lowry 52:11, Owen Giebelhaus 56:14, Rob Churchill 56:25 and Andrew Spence 57:48.

Next week is a Tuesday Baldonnel duathlon at 7 pm. Thursday Baldonnel time trial at 7 pm and Sunday’s ‘King of Spring’ road race at 10:00 am.

Members note: Club Annual General Meeting and elections Wednesday 7:30 Pm at Northern Lights College, Room 2-115 in the new wing.

get the latest news in your inbox



Local Events

Must Read

No business case for Trans Mountain expansion, says former environment minister

VANCOUVER, B.C. - A former Liberal environment minister is urging Prime Minister Justin Trudeau's cabinet to reject the Trans Mountain pipeline expansion, arguing there...