Final Cyclo Cross of the Year on Sunday


Sunday is the grande finale of the cyclocross season with the Muddy Face Race trophy up for grabs.


Kevin ‘the Cannibal’ Shaw has been the dominator on this years series, winning most of the races in convincing fashion. Last years Muddy Face winner, Pat Ferris, will also be trying to unseat ‘the Cannibal’ and duplicate last years win.

Dennis Morrison was the first winner of this event, back in 1998, through six inches of wet snow. But Sunday, it all comes down to this 12th edition of the years 10 race series.

Halloween costumes encouraged. Race time for this final Blizzard event of the 2010 season is 1 pm at the North Peace circuit.