3.2 C
Fort St. John
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home News 2011 Chamber of Commerce executive announced

2011 Chamber of Commerce executive announced


The Fort St. John Chamber of Commerce has elected its new executive committee.

Andrew Tylosky has been voted in as the Chamber’s president, a position he will be holding for the next year. Tylosky says he’s excited to be taking over the role and working with the chamber and local businesses to build business excellence in the community.


As well as holding a director position at the Chamber, Tylosky was also the previous chair of the policy committee. He is also the current owner of Motion Media.

He says he hopes to work with everyone involved in the Chamber to evaluate how it functions and the benefits it can bring to its community members.

Along with Tylosky, the Chamber’s new executive for 2011 is:

1st Vice President – Tony Zabinsky (Scotia Bank)
2nd Vice President – Kathy Miller (Remax)
Treasurer – Nicholas Weswick (School District #60)
Past President – Russ Beerling (Moose FM and Energeticcity.ca)
Staff – Annette Oak, Manager

get the latest news in your inbox


Local Events

Must Read

Re-elected Liberal government would stand up for abortion rights in NB:...

FREDERICTON — Justin Trudeau is promising that a re-elected Liberal government would come to the rescue of an abortion clinic in Fredericton that could...