7.6 C
Fort St. John
Monday, September 23, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home News Election for trustee to be held in School District 60

Election for trustee to be held in School District 60


In the last municipal election nominees for Zone 5, which includes most of Fort St. John, were voted in by acclamation.  This year there are three trustee positions and four people running for those spots.  Residents will get to choose from Jaret Thompson, Linda Nielsen, Adrian Telizyn and Darrel Pasichnyk.

There are a total of five zones in School District 60.  In the other four, each of the trustees have been elected by acclamation.  In Zone 1 Linda Sewell has been re-elected, in Zone 2 Heather Hannaford has also been re-elected, in Zone 3 Susan Stark has been elected and in Zone 4 Ida Campbell has been elected.

The municipal election will happen on Saturday November 19.

get the latest news in your inbox


Local Events

Must Read

Federal civil servants warned to watch online posts in ‘caretaker’ guidelines

OTTAWA — The country's top civil servant is sending a stern warning to government workers as part of his election campaign guidelines, reminding them...

Where the party leaders are Monday