-14.2 C
Fort St. John
Thursday, January 24, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home News List of candidates for Dawson Creek mayor and council finalized

List of candidates for Dawson Creek mayor and council finalized


Doug Ragan was the last person to put his name forward to run for city council before the official nomination period ended at 4 p.m. on Friday. Incumbent Mayor Mike Bernier had no challengers for this fall’s election and will retain his seat by acclamation.

The candidates for city council are:

James Bridges

- Advertisement -

Terry McFadyen

Shaely Wilbur (Shaely) 

Cheryl Shuman 

Raymond Fromme

Linda Winfield

Sue Kenny

David MacDonald

Charlie Parslow

Duncan Malkinson

Cory Longley (Grizz)

Trevor Allaby

Miles Mortensen

Trina Commandeur  

Doug Ragan

An all-candidates forum has been scheduled for Nov. 7 at 7 p.m. at the Best Western Inn. The election takes place on Nov. 19 at the EnCana Events Centre main foyer, but advance voting days are Nov. 9 and 16 at City Hall at 10105 12A Street from 8 am to 8 pm.

Check back with Mile 0 City next week for more profiles of local candidates.



get the latest news in your inbox



Local Events


Must Read

Rosenberger speaks about Immigration at Chamber of Commerce Luncheon

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - The Fort St. John Chamber of Commerce held a luncheon on January 22 focusing on Immigration for B.C.’s Future.The...