Qualifiers conclude for Peace Curling Tour

After the three qualifying spiels, Sexsmith’s Kurt Balderston leads the Sun Life Financial Competitive Division, after winning in both Grande Prairie and Dawson Creek. Balderston and his team have earned 30 points throughout the three qualifying spiels, with Grande Prairie's Graham Powell in second place with 22 points.

Caryl Sallow and her team from Grande Prairie occupy the top spot in the Encana Challenge Division with 28 points, after wins in Fort St. John and Dawson Creek. Hudson Hope’s Devin Burkitt trails Sallow in second place with 24 points.


The three major curling super leagues will declare their qualifiers for the tour championships prior to January 15, 2012: Total Enerflex Grande Prairie, Q99 Sexsmith and Alaska Highway (Fort St. John and Dawson Creek).

The Pomeroy Inn & Suites Peace Curling Tour Championships will be held from Jan. 20-22 at the Sexsmith Curling Club.