Blizzards wrap up cycling season with eventful weekend

Must Read

Highway 97 closed between Dawson Creek and Chetwynd

UPDATE - The Highway is open to single-lane alternating traffic. DAWSON CREEK, B.C. -...

Provincial Election taking place October 24, Elections BC provides voters with information

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - The writs have been issued for British Columbia’s 42nd Provincial General Election. It was announced on...

11 new COVID-19 cases, one additional death within Northern Health Region

VICTORIA, B.C. – 11 new cases of COVID-19 were confirmed on Monday, bringing the total in the Northern Health...

It was an evening of fun, silent auction items, draw prizes and of course, the awards, which were presented to the following riders:

Peewee Girls – Sarah Webster

Peewee Boys – Tate Haugan

- Advertisement -

Minime Girls – Cassidy Bell

Minime Boys – Kelsey Young

Senior Woman- Celeste Pakstas

Senior Men – Clayton Kurstiener

Master A Men – George Gamble

Master A Women – Nicki Haugan

Master B Woman – Sandy McDonald


Master B Men – Kevin Shaw

Master C Men – Pat Ferris

Master C Women –

Master D – Gord ‘The Hammer’ Harris

Most Improved – Davide Loro


Halfwheel – Pat Ferris

MTB BAR Under 15 – Tate Haugan

MTB BAR Under 19 – Kelsey Young

MTB Women’s – Nicki Haugan

MTB Men’s – Matthew Gilmore


Combines Women – Nicki Haugan

Combines Men – Kevin Shaw

Fastest 16 k Blaine Richter and Sandy McDonald

Sunday, the club raced in a shortened Cyclo cross race, racing through a path dug through the snow. Gary Hilderman did 13 laps in 26:05, Dawit Feyissa 12 laps in 26:37 and Adam Currie 9 laps at 26:22.

The busy weekend marked the conclusion of the 2012 season.

- Advertisement -

Community Interviews with Moose FM

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get the latest news delivered to your mailbox every morning.

More Articles Like This