Dallas Morris wins the Beatton Park 40 kilometre race

Rounding out the top three were Gary Hilderman with a time of 1:19:53, while Dawit Feyissa finished third at 1:20:01. 

Overall, twenty riders came out for the event, which saw a pack of seven riders break away from the field along the steep hills along the course. 


In Sunday’s 22 kilometre abbreviated distance, Dean Lowry placed first in the loop race with 53:36. Ursula Kroetsch was second at 53:44, while Hilda Bilodeau finished third with a time of 55:09.  

Next up for the Blizzard Bike Club are two time trial events. The first gets underway Thursday at 6:30 PM with the Baldonnel time trial, and Sunday the Blizzard/Phoenix 15 mile time trial kicks off at 2 PM from the Old Montney Highway.