Mayor Ackerman at second B.C. Mayor’s Caucus

The caucus is intended to create a unified voice for municipalities, to help them get a bigger share of Canada’s tax revenue through a new collective deal. Ackerman was instrumental in organizing the first ever event in 2012.

The caucus also includes mayors from Prince George, Prince Rupert, Victoria, Penticton, Cranbrook, Smithers, Surrey, Port Coquitlam and Kamloops. NDP Leader Adrian Dix will address the mayors this afternoon.