Tang retains series lead in Spring Stage Race

Must Read

New cases of COVID-19 reported for both City and County of Grande Prairie

GRANDE PRAIRIE, A.B. - Alberta Health Services is reporting, as of Wednesday, two additional cases of COVID-19 for both...

Bear sighted within Fort St John near Toboggan Hill park

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - The City of Fort St. John is advising residents of bear sightings within the...

85 new COVID-19 confirmed across BC, four more in Northern Health Region

VICTORIA, B.C. – 85 new cases of COVID-19 were confirmed across the province, bringing the total to 4,196, as...

The two competitors completed the 25 kilometre race with a time of 36 minutes even, while in a race for third, Gary Hilderman edged out Darren Guliov with the stop clock reading 37:42.

Pat Ferris rounded out fifth place in the stage race with a time of 38:50.

With the conclusion of the race, Tang still leads the Men’s Spring Stage Race with 24 points, while Chris Haugan sits in second with 13.

- Advertisement -

Community Interviews with Moose FM

Nicki Haugan leads the Women’s division at 10 points, with the 2012 winner Celeste Pakstas sitting in second with 9 points, and Dian Loro third with 8.

Finally, in the Junior division, Dawit Feyissa leads with 23 points, while Tate Haugan sits in second with 10.

To wrap up the Stage Race series, a time trial will be raced this Thursday evening, followed by the final Rocky Road Race this Sunday.

For more information on the Blizzard Bike Club or any of its upcoming races, click here.

More Articles Like This