Tang takes Spring Stage Series

Must Read

Fort St John RCMP searching missing 38-year-old Sarah Foord

The Fort St John RCMP is seeking the public’s assistance in locating 38-year-old Sarah Foord.

RCMP looking for missing person from Blueberry River First Nation

UPDATE - Family members have confirmed Stephanie was found safe Saturday afternoon.

Fort Neslon Forestry Partnership means community reinvestment

FORT NELSON, B.C. - On June 29, it was announced that a partnership between Fort Nelson First Nation and...

Shaw’s first place finish came at a time of 41:13, beating second place finisher Pat Ferris, who crossed the finish line at 42:14.

Rounding out third place was Dawit Feyissa, who finished at 45:23.

Adding up the points total from the entire Stage Race series, this year’s Men’s winner is Irvin Tang, who earned 24 points over the racing series. Pat Ferris finished in second in the Men’s with 14 points and Chris Haugan third with 13.

- Advertisement -

Community Interviews with Moose FM

Nicki Haugan emerged victorious in the Women’s series, finishing her Spring Stage Races with a total of 10 points. Celeste Pakstas and Jolea Bilodeau both tied for second with 9, and Dian Loro finished third with 8 points.

Finally, Dawit Feyissa won the Under 19 Junior Men’s with 28 points, while Tate Haugan was second at 10 and both Kelsey Young and Ty Haugan finished in third with 3.

Up next for the Blizzard Bike Club will be a Thursday evening Baldonnel time trial, beginning at 6:30 p.m., which will be followed by a Sunday road race at 2 p.m.

For more information on the local cycling club, visit its official website.     

More Articles Like This