Shaw and Bilodeau winners once again in King and Queen of Spring race

Shaw completed his race with a time of 1:53:38, Pat Ferris took second as he clocked in at 2:00:00, and Roger Gamble completed the top three with a time of 2:01:40. Roger St. Jean, and Gary Hilderman completed the top five.

Richard Wood and Matt Jarnagan were sixth and seventh respectively, and in her fourth straight Queen of Spring title defence, Jolea Bilodeau was the top female, and registered a time of 2:08:02. Celeste Pakstas and George Harris rounded out Sunday’s top ten.

The main pack of riders pulled away from the rest of the field around the 15 kilometre mark, and leader Kevin Shaw pulled away from everyone after the Montney Store hill and was not challenged for the lead the rest of the way.