Chris Haugan finishes first in Wednesday Cactus race

Matt Gilmore, the 2012 champion, finished in second place. He finished his ride in 31:24, while Nicki Haugan rounded out the podium positions clocking in at 31:32.

Fourth spot went to Jansen Van Rensburg. He finished in 32:22 and was followed by Andrew Kovacs who took fifth in 34:49.


George Gamble took sixth place with his time of 35:45, Pat Ferris took seventh finishing with a time of 38:39, eighth position went to Roger St. Jean who finished his ride in 39:44, and Davide Loro secured ninth by clocking in at 43:49.

Next for the Blizzard Bike Club is the Baldonnel time trial at 7 p.m. tonight. That’s followed by Sunday’s Frozen John race at 10 a.m.