Kevin Shaw wins Club Road Championship race

Shaw completed the 50 kilometre race in a time of 1:35:39. Third and fourth went to George Gamble and Roger St. Jean as they finished their races in 1:39:43 and 1:41:14 respectively. Fifth spot went to Gary Hilderman who clocked in at 1:49:32.

Sixth was Davide Loro. He was followed by Richard Wood and Celeste Pakstas for seventh and eighth.


Matt Gilmore won the 25 kilometre version of the race clocking in at 51:42. Sam Keats and Nicole Winstanley finished second and third. They had times of 56:30 and 1:14:45 respectively, while Dian Loro took fourth place.

Riders from the Blizzard Bike Club have a busy schedule over the next seven days. Wednesday riders will compete in the Cactus Mountain bike race at 7 p.m., that’s followed by a ride on Thursday for the Baldonnel time trial also at 7 o’clock. Sunday meanwhile is a big day for riders as the club will be holding the Cactus Death four hour mountain bike race at 10 a.m.