Rick Fraser maintains lead at Grande Prairie Stompede

Fraser continues to lead heading into day three today in Grande Prairie. The full WPCA standings are as follows:

1.Rick Fraser, Hellfire Suppression 4:00.79
2.Doug Irvine, B&R Eckel’s 4:04.31
3.Kelly Sutherland, Tervita 4:04.39
4.Evan Salmond, Phoenix Oilfield 4:05.11
5.Mike Vigen, Zedcor Oilfield 4:05.78
6.Troy Dorchester, LaFarge Canada 4:06.17
7.Layne MacGillivray, MJ’s Water 4:06.61
8.Kurt Bensmiller, Trans Peace 4:06.93
9.Colt Cosgrave, Bonnett’s Energy 4:07.33
10.Chad Harden, Baker Hughes 4:07.80
11.Ross Knight, Sexsmith Parts 4:08.37
12.Mark Sutherland, Pomeroy Inns 4:08.41
13.Kirk Sutherland, EMCO 4:08.58
14.Jordie Fike, Eagle Builders 4:08.77
15.Gary Gorst, Keddie’s Tack 4:08.90
16.Logan Gorst, Happy Trails 4:08.92
17.Cliff Cunningham, Regulator’s 4:09.24
18.Roger Moore, Rusway Const. 4:09.41
19.Tim Haroldson, All Peace Petro 4:09.62
20.Obrey Motowylo, H&E Oilfield 4:09.65
21.Luke Tournier, Sundown Boys 4:10.02
22.Troy Flad, Ironwood Building 4:10.17
23.Barry Hodgson, Roadtrek 4:10.17
24.John Walters, Drifter’s Casing 4:10.47
25.Darcy Flad, Global Training 4:10.63
26.Mitch Sutherland, Pipestone 4:11.41
27.Chad Fike, Ken Sargent GMC 4:11.54
28.Cody Ridsdale, Triple K Oilfield 4:13.87
29.Chanse Vigen, Troyer Ventures 4:14.54
30.Codey McCurrach, ATB 4:14.69
31.Bob Van Eaton, Northern Truck 4:15.09
32.Hugh Sinclair, Diamond 4:20.61
33.Jason Glass, Birchcliff Energy 4:23.68
34.Reg Johnstone, H&M Meats 4:33.28
35.Jerry Bremner, ENTREC 2:44.91
36.Rae Croteau Jr., TOMCO Group 2:50.60.

The new leader at the top of the standings in the Western Chuckwagon Association is Glen Ridsdale. Below are the rest of the WCA standings:

1.Glen Ridsdale Gallivan Construction 4.06.02
2.Lane Kimble Tire Pro Inc 4.09.41
3.Sean Debolt Glacier Ridge Ventures 4.09.73
4.Tyson Graham Bexson Transport 4.13.81
5.Dean Dreger FOCUS Corp 4.16.14
6.Erik Tremblay Ironhorse Drilling Services 4.16.23
7.Wendell Ridsdale CIMS 4.17.00
8.Nathan Sales Predator Oilfield Rentals 4.17.32
9.Eric Rever Deken Oilfield Transport 4.18.01
10.Ryan McAleney Brayco Services 4.18.72
11.Evan Magee Michalchuk Bros L. Contractors 4.19.40
12.Doug Green Pomeroy Guitars & Wagons 4.20.82
13.Lance Lewis Bill Birch Oilfield Services 4.22.54
14.Les Rever Underground Enterprises 4.23.54
15.Todd McCracken Gemini 4.24.90
16.Derek Aebly RT Rentals 4.25.47
17.Blaid Flad Pomeroy Guitars & Wagons 4.27.35
18.Roy Romanow Bill Birch Oilfield Services 4.46.25
19.Rick McRorie Shadow Rathole Drilling 5.05.94
20.Brian Lewis Northern Mat & Bridge NT

And the new leader in the All Pro Ponies standings is Lee Adamson. Here is the full standings after day two in the All Pro Ponies:

1.Lee Adamson A-1 Supply-Camrose 3:59.84
2.Curtis Hogg Catwaulk compression 4:00.32
3.Keith Wood TH Machining-GP 4:01.66
4.Jack Stott Wilmar Drywall-GP 4:04.60
5.Ray Adamson Keddie’s 4:05.24
6.Louis Johner Pony Up Posse 4:06.26
7.Garry Theil Happy Trails RV 4:06.56
8.Tracey Stott MECAN Lifestyles/Pia 4:07.84
9.Colby Arcand Triple Fox Energy Services 4:08.48
10.Curtis Wood Echo AVU 4:09.19
10.Chris Spreen Trojan Safety 4:10.13
12.Clayton Wildcat Jiffy Lube 4:10.27
13.Wade Salmond Foster’s Agri World 4:10.63
14.Adam Hansen B&R Eckel’s Transport 4:10.95
15.Lori Stott OK Drywall 4:11.85
16.Chris Arcand Alexander First Nation 4:12.21
17.Linda Shippelt-Hubl Triple K Oilfield 4:12.94
18.Barrie Lanktree Apple Auto Glass 4:14.99
19.Albert Whiskeyjack Overhead Doors-GP 4:16.39
20.Philip Arcand Alexander First Nation 4:16.57
21.Pete McCann Smash & Sons Construction 4:16.85
22.Neil Salmond Foster’s Agri-World 4:17.03
23.Bruce Fillion Andrea Vavrek/HOPE 4:17.74
24.Chris Arcand Coltech 4:18.14
25.Brian L’Henaff Carlan Services 4:18.75
26.Wacey Hogg Ledararco 4:20.56
27.Jim Johnson Teepee Creek Stampede 4:22.50
28.Jerry Shaver Ken Sargent GMC 4:26.46
29.Gary Salmond Mark’s Hauling 4:30.22
30.Marvin Hubl Sharp Enviromental 4:45.93
31.John McRae Lakeside Oilfield 5:03.49
32.Darwin Patterson GP Networks NT

Events at the Grande Prairie Stompede resume again this afternoon.  Rodeo performances start this afternoon at 1 p.m. with the chuckwagon events beginning this evening at 6 p.m.