Matt Gilmore wins Cactus mountain bike race

Van Rensburg crossed the line in second place with a time of 34:45, and George Gamble rounded out the top three as he finished in 36:40.

Fourth went to Dawit Feyissa. Feyissa completed the race in 43:16, and Pat Ferris took fifth in 44:10.


Davide Loro’s time of 46:31 was good enough for sixth spot, Sam Keats, Adam Currie, and Ken Lane took seventh, eighth, and ninth with times of 49:24, 50:03, and 50:21 respectively. Darren Guliov rounded out the top ten as he crossed the line in 51:35.

Riders will keep on racing tonight as they take part in the Baldonnel time trial at 7, and that’s followed another Cactus mountain bike event at 10 a.m. on Sunday.