Chad Burns, Dale Whiteside at the top of their class after day one of Taylor Flats 200

In the unlimited class. Chad Burns had the best time of 30:52. He was followed by Rick Hollingworth who finished in 31:43, while Fort St. John’s Bob Clarke was third, clocking in at 33:29.

In the A class, Dale Whiteside leads the pack heading into today’s races. He finished yesterday’s events in 33:58. Second spot went to Louis Roersma with a time of 34:27, and third was Mark Rodacker in 35:34


Jeremy Hand leads the CX group of racers with his time of 37:11. He’s followed by Brian Freeland as his time of 37:27 was good enough for second place. Third in the class belongs to Ken Travis as he finished in 37:41

FX results saw Preston Bodin lead heading into today’s races. Bodin leads the class as he registered a time yesterday of 42:12. Second is occupied by Nathan McLeod with a time of 43:18, and in third is Randy Hough in 50:08.

Racers will be back on the Peace River at Peace Island Park today for the final day of races at the Taylor Flats 200.