Nominations for Hudson’s Hope school board trustee now being accepted

Must Read

RCMP looking for Susanne Rotmeyer

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - The Fort St. John RCMP are trying to locate Susanne Rotmeyer to...

Wilkinson aims to be B.C. premier after cabinet role, working as doctor and lawyer

VANCOUVER — Former cabinet colleague Bill Bennett warns anyone verbally sparring with B.C. Liberal Leader Andrew Wilkinson to be...

A QuickSketch of British Columbia Liberal Leader Andrew Wilkinson

A sketch of Andrew Wilkinson, leader of British Columbia's Liberal party:  Age: 63.   Family: Married to Barbara Grantham. They have...
Erica Fisher

Erica is a reporter for Moose FM and in Fort St. John, B.C. She grew up in Victoria, B.C. and received her Bachelor's Degree in Journalism from Concordia University in Montreal, Quebec.

Next year is an election year, but as Stark resigned before the New Year, finding a replacement is mandatory.

Applicants aren’t required to live in the District of Hudson’s Hope, but must be a Canadian citizen and have been a B.C. resident for at least six months, as well as 18 years of age or older. 

Anyone interested in the position can pick up information on how to make a nomination at the School District 60 board office. Nominations will be accepted by the School District until 4 p.m. on Friday, December 27. 

- Advertisement -

The Board of Trustees held its election of board officers last night with its remaining members. Jaret Thompson will stay on as Chair and Ida Campbell as Vice-Chair. Linda Nielsen will represent the school district as Provincial Councillor and Heather Hannaford as her alternate. Darrell Pasichnyk will be the B.C. Public School Employers’ Association representative, with Ida Campbell as an alternate.

- Advertisement -

Community Interviews with Moose FM

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get the latest news delivered to your mailbox every morning.

More Articles Like This