Fort St. John’s Glen Godberson wins at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Tour Championships

Godberson’s rink took on Caryl Sallows’ team from Grande Prairie and Godberson took the win 7-5. Godberson’s rink, also consisting of Gloria Godberson, Donna Sipe, and Robin Sipe, took home $2,000 for the win. 

In the Canwest Group Benefits Junior Division, Layton Trembley’s rink of the Fort St. John Curling Club fell just short, losing in the finals to team Lane Knievel 7-5. Trembley’s team consisting of Wyatt Weber, Brady Coates, and Jordy Weber won $400 for their efforts.


In the SunLife Financial Competitive Division, two Grande Prairie Curling Club teams went head to head as Kurt Balderston won over Mark Pillsworth 7-3. Balderston’s team won $3,000, and Pillsworth’s rink won $2,000. 

The event was the last on the Peace Curling Tour’s schedule for the year.