-3.8 C
Fort St. John
Monday, December 10, 2018
Tel: 250-787-7100
Email: contact@energeticcity.ca
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.

52nd Oilmen’s Golf Tournament comes to a close

General Manager of the Lakepoint Golf and Country Club Troy Knight says rain hindered the practice round but the other days of the tournament went smoothly. 

“It was a really good event; the weather was really good generally. The practice round was a little rainy, poor, and cold but we’ll give up the practice round for nice tournament days any year,” he states. “I think everyone had a good time. The golf course is in great shape. Our goal is to make sure everyone has a good time and I think that was accomplished.”

He adds the event gives players a change to mingle with other oilmen while supporting the community.

- Advertisement -

“It’s all about camaraderie, supporting the community, giving back to charity and all those things,” Knight says. “All the guys get together and have a good time all the while supporting Fort St. John and the area and they did a great job of that.” 

Below are the winners and consolation winners of the various divisions:

Championship flight: Winner – Kevin McNee – Consolation Winner – Spencer Gardner

First flight: Winner – Troy Dorie – Consolation Winner – Chris Harmon

Second flight: Winner – Len Holland – Consolation Winner – Scott MacKinnon

Third flight: Winner – Lonny Kutschinski – Consolation Winner – Tim Middleton

Fourth flight: Winner – Blaine Bjarnason – Consolation Winner – Ken Villeneuve

Fifth flight: Winner – Jamie McGee – Consolation Winner – Russell Parker

Sixth flight: Winner – Lex Neufeld – Consolation Winner – Tyler Levers

Seventh flight: Winner – Robert MacPhail – Consolation Winner – Gordon Simm

Eighth flight: Winner – Blair Myers – Consolation Winner – John Gairdner

Ninth flight: Winner – Dave Buziak – Consolation Winner – Larry Duncan

Tenth flight: Winner – Bernard Salinas – Consolation Winner – Aaron Craven

Eleventh flight: Winner – Ken Griffin – Consolation Winner – Ken Almond

Twelfth flight: Winner – Dennis Vig – Consolation Winner – Stephen Bennett

Thirteenth flight: Winner – Blair Wandler – Consolation Winner – Jerry Block

Fourteenth flight: Winner – Cliff Reimer – Consolation Winner – Jim Schilling

Fifteenth flight: Consolation Winner – Randy Fenton

Seventeenth flight: Winner – David Smith – Consolation Winner – Erwin Kraeleman

Eighteenth flight: Winner – Stephen Wile – Consolation Winner – Lane Gellings



Warning: array_merge(): Argument #2 is not an array in /home/energet6/public_html/wp-includes/widgets/class-wp-widget-custom-html.php on line 127

Warning: array_merge(): Argument #1 is not an array in /home/energet6/public_html/wp-includes/widgets/class-wp-widget-custom-html.php on line 134

Must Read

Fort St. John man arrested near Trail

TRAIL, B.C. - The RCMP have arrested Ishmani Baker of Fort St. John near Trail. Baker was arrested at a rural property on Columbia Road,...