14.6 C
Fort St. John
Friday, July 19, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home News Mayor Lori Ackerman elected into office by acclamation

Mayor Lori Ackerman elected into office by acclamation


However, there are plenty of candidates seeking a seat as Councillor.

Twelve to be exact.

Each of the original faces of Fort St. John City Hall have entered into this year’s election, which reads Councillor Trevor Bolin, Councillor Bruce Christensen, Councillor Dan Davies, Councillor Larry Evans, Councillor Gord Klassen, and Councillor Byron Stewart.

- Advertisement -

It’s not going to be an easy win for them as it was for Mayor Ackerman, as there are also six new faces looking to represent the City of Fort St. John throughout the next term.

Those faces are that of Christopher Clarke, Becky Grimsrud, Karen Mason-Bennett, Graham McCoubrey, Tamara Wilkinson, and Dan Pope, the only non incumbent, who according to his Civic Info B.C. profile, has previously served on another City Council.

Now that this portion of the Municipal Election has wrapped-up, one can expect to learn more about these names before it’s time to hit the polls on November 15.

get the latest news in your inbox



Local Events

Must Read

World Jet Boat Championships – Eighth day leg results

TAYLOR, B.C. - The Eighth leg results of the 2019 World Jet Boat Championships results are in. Local racers from the Peace Country River Rats...