10.6 C
Fort St. John
Monday, June 24, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home News New and old Councillors voted into Dawson Creek City Hall, results for...

New and old Councillors voted into Dawson Creek City Hall, results for Trustee Board


All four incumbents looking to be re-elected have secured a seat for another term – now four years – and those include Councillor Terry McFadyen – 914 votes, Councillor Cheryl Shuman – 983 votes, Councillor Charles Parslow – 1123 votes, and Councillor Shaely Wilbur – 1038 votes.

The two new additions include Mark Rogers – 947 votes, and Paul Gevatkoff – 997 votes.

As for Dawson Creek’s School District Trustee Board, Richard Powell and Tamara Ziemer won their election, 1173 and 773 votes respectively.

- Advertisement -

The turnout for eligible voters who took the opportunity to submit a ballot is 25 per cent, a slight increase from 23.5  in 2011 but a decrease from the 39.7 per cent turnout in 2008.

As for the Mayoral race, Dale Bumstread had already secured his seat as he was elected into office by acclamation.

For more election coverage, click here.

get the latest news in your inbox



Local Events

Must Read

SD 60 K-12 support workers reach tentative agreement

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - A tentative agreement has been reached with K-12 support workers in School District 60 on June 19 following a two-day...