Oilmen hold annual trapshoot at the North Peace Rod and Gun Club

Prince George-Peace River-Northern Rockies MP Bob Zimmer at the 32nd annual Trapshoot in 2015. File photo.

The Fort St. John Petroleum Association held the 32nd annual Oilmen’s Trapshoot over the weekend. 

Bruce Bell came away with the highest overall score with 90.  Tyler Mikkelson came in second just one point behind with an 89.  Rob Varga won the high school in the senior division with a score of 87.  The high team score was Rapid Wireline with a score of 391.


A full list of all the results is below.

The next oilmen event will be the 6th annual Family Weekend at Peace Island Park August 14 to 16th.

Place                                     Name                                                    Score    

High Overall                        -Bruce Bell                                          90

Second High Overall            -Tyler Mikkelson                                89

High Senior                         -Rob Varga                                          87

High Team                           -Rapid Wireline                                  391

2nd High Team                    -Twilight Pressure Control                   375


AAA Singles 1st                  -Jamie Nielsen                                    49

AAA Singles 2nd                 -Tyler Mikkelson                                48

AAA Singles 3rd                  -Vern Turiff                                       47


AA Singles 1st                    – Garth Wilson                                    43

AA Singles 2nd                   – Darcy Turnbill                                  43

AA Singles 3rd                    – Dennis Townsend                            43


A Singles 1st                      – Wayne Evaskevich                            38

A Singles 2nd                     – Bruce Bueckert                                 38

A Singles 3rd                      – Chris Wagner                                    38


B Singles 1st                      – Dan Broten                                       37

B Singles 2nd                     – Shayne Tulloch                                37

B Singles 3rd                      – Mitch Bacon                                    37


C Singles 1st                      – Tim Thompson                                35

C Singles 2nd                     – Chris Clay                                       35

C Singles 3rd                      – Mike Kosick                                    35


D Singles 1st                      – Mark Gulielmini                                30

D Singles 2nd                     – Chris Wilson                                     30

D SIngles 3rd                     – Curtis Rogers                                   29