Seven Blizzard Bike Club riders take part in Terry Stone Memorial

Riders from the Blizzard Bike Club were in Hudson’s Hope yesterday for the Terry Stone Memorial race. Seven riders participated, and crossing the line first after the 40 kilometre distance was completed was Tate Haugan in 1:04:55.

Staying within striking distance was Irvin Tang as he was second in 1:05:26, and third went to Chris Haugan with a time of 1:07:31.


Fourth place went to George Gamble at 1:14:16, and fifth was Sam Keats as he completed the race in 1:21:34.

Two riders took part in a 20 kilometre modified race. Gord Harris had a time of 39:43, and Pat Ferris finished in 46:34.