Five riders took part in the main course of the Blizzard Bike Club’s mountain bike championship race on Sunday. Ben Dawson took first place in the event with his time of 1:01:30.

Dawson won the race by a healthy margin, five and a half minutes ahead of second place finisher Dawit Feyissa.

Third was Robert Sapp in 1:16:09, fourth went to George Gamble with a time of 1:29:24, and rounding out the field in fifth was Josh Telizyn as he crossed the line in 1:59:31.