5 C
Fort St. John
Monday, September 16, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Advertisement
Home News Finance Committee announces 2017 public consultation schedule

Finance Committee announces 2017 public consultation schedule

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. – The all-party Standing Committee on Finance and Government Services announced the public hearing schedule for the Budget 2017 consultation process. The announcement was made today.

The committee will be travelling to 15 communities to hear from individuals and organizations about their financial priorities. There will also be Videoconference opportunities available for 8 communities, including Fort St. John and Fort Nelson.

Public hearing registration will open on Tuesday, September 6, 2016. The deadline for public input will be Friday, October 14th, 2016 and the committee will then release their report on the results by November 15, 2016.

Other dates and locations include:

 Vancouver (Monday, Sept. 19) Cranbrook (Tuesday, Sept. 20) Kamloops (Tuesday, Sept. 20) Kelowna (Wednesday, Sept. 21) Richmond (Wednesday, Sept. 21) Surrey (Thursday, Sept. 22) Victoria* (Monday, Sept. 26) Prince Rupert (Monday, Oct. 3) Dawson Creek (Tuesday, Oct. 4) Prince George (Tuesday, Oct. 4) Quesnel (Wednesday, Oct. 5) Port Hardy (Wednesday, Oct. 5) Courtenay (Thursday, Oct. 6) Delta (Thursday, Oct. 6) Victoria* (Tuesday, Oct. 11)

get the latest news in your inbox

Author

Local Events

Must Read

Long distance horseback rider travels through FSJ

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - Thursday, September 12th, 2019 people driving along the Alaska Hwy south bound would have seen the lone male rider...

Where the party leaders are Monday