-11.6 C
Fort St. John
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tel: 250-787-7100
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Advertisement
Advertisement

Finance Committee announces 2017 public consultation schedule

Advertisement

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. – The all-party Standing Committee on Finance and Government Services announced the public hearing schedule for the Budget 2017 consultation process. The announcement was made today.

The committee will be travelling to 15 communities to hear from individuals and organizations about their financial priorities. There will also be Videoconference opportunities available for 8 communities, including Fort St. John and Fort Nelson.

Public hearing registration will open on Tuesday, September 6, 2016. The deadline for public input will be Friday, October 14th, 2016 and the committee will then release their report on the results by November 15, 2016.

- Advertisement -

Other dates and locations include:

 Vancouver (Monday, Sept. 19) Cranbrook (Tuesday, Sept. 20) Kamloops (Tuesday, Sept. 20) Kelowna (Wednesday, Sept. 21) Richmond (Wednesday, Sept. 21) Surrey (Thursday, Sept. 22) Victoria* (Monday, Sept. 26) Prince Rupert (Monday, Oct. 3) Dawson Creek (Tuesday, Oct. 4) Prince George (Tuesday, Oct. 4) Quesnel (Wednesday, Oct. 5) Port Hardy (Wednesday, Oct. 5) Courtenay (Thursday, Oct. 6) Delta (Thursday, Oct. 6) Victoria* (Tuesday, Oct. 11)

get the latest news in your inbox

Author

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

Local Events

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

Must Read

Beaverlodge RCMP arrest three in stolen property investigation

BEAVERLODGE, A.B. - On January 8th, 2019 Beaverlodge RCMP received a call of three individuals in a stolen vehicle in the area of Demmitt. RCMP...

Fort St John RCMP recover fender flares