18.8 C
Fort St. John
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home Sports Stadnek takes the win in Race of the Fallen Leaves

Stadnek takes the win in Race of the Fallen Leaves

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. – It was a brisk, slightly windy day on Sunday for the Blizzard Bike Club’s final race of the season.

The Race of the Fallen Leaves took place over 50 kilometres of roads on the group’s Montney circuit. Tyler Stadnek took first spot in the race, narrowly edging out Irvin Tang, Garrett Richardson, and Tate Haugan to claim the winners plaque for the third year in a row. Stadnek rode the 50 kilometres in 1:31:10, with Tang, Richardson, and Haugan mere split-seconds behind. Twenty-one seconds later, Patrick Howell and Mike Dufresne crossed the line to tie in 5th spot. Barry Brandl took 7th spot after riding in 1:32:00, while Matt Ellis, Matt Gilmore, and Darren Guliov rounded out the Top 10. Josh Telizyn was the lone rider racing over the 25 kilometre distance, finishing in 52:14.

Full results from Sunday’s race are as follows:
1. Tyler Stadnek 1:31:10
2. Irvin Tang (st)
3. Garrett Richardson (st)
4. Tate Haugan (st)
5. Patrick Howell 1:21:31
5. Mike Dufresne 1:21:31
7. Barry Brandl 1:32:00
8. Matt Ellis 1:39:20
9. Matt Gilmore 1:39:56
10. Darren Guliov 1:43:48
11. Nick Guliov 1:44:10
12. Calvin McCracken 1:44:22
13. Ard Hoogenboom st
14. Richard Wood st
15. Rob Sapp 1:44:36
16. Pat Ferris 1:44:40
17. Davide Loro 1:45:26
18. Heather McCracken 1:49:30
19. Trevor Pimm 2:04:10
20. Sam Keats 2:04:16

25 km race
1. Josh Telizyn 52:14

get the latest news in your inbox


Local Events

Must Read

Liberal MPs vote down motion to hear from Ethics Commissioner on...

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - An emergency meeting of the Parliamentary Ethics Committee was held on Wednesday to exam Prime Minister Justin Trudeau’s SNC-Lavalin...