Chamber of Commerce announces new board members after election

Chamber of Commerce

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. – The Fort St. John and District Chamber of Commerce has announced that it has five new board members after an election last month.

Chamber Executive Director Lilia Hansen says that a total of seven candidates put their names forward to serve on the board for the next two years, along with the eight other board members who are midway through their terms. Hansen says that a total of seven individuals put their names forward by the deadline of November 22nd. After the votes were tallied, the following five names were announced as garnering the most votes:

  1. Jesse Braun – Sun Life Financial
  2. Ramona McDonald – Complete Safety Services Inc.
  3. Nadya McLean – Home2 Suites by Hilton
  4. Julie Rogers – City of Fort St. John
  5. Julie Ziebart – MNP

Hansen says that many on the board are excited for the group of five to join them at the Chamber, and wish them well in their two-year terms.