Balderston wins Peace Curling Tour Competitive Division Championship

Must Read

RCMP looking for Susanne Rotmeyer

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - The Fort St. John RCMP are trying to locate Susanne Rotmeyer to...

Wilkinson aims to be B.C. premier after cabinet role, working as doctor and lawyer

VANCOUVER — Former cabinet colleague Bill Bennett warns anyone verbally sparring with B.C. Liberal Leader Andrew Wilkinson to be...

A QuickSketch of British Columbia Liberal Leader Andrew Wilkinson

A sketch of Andrew Wilkinson, leader of British Columbia's Liberal party:  Age: 63.   Family: Married to Barbara Grantham. They have...

SEXSMITH, A.B. – The Pomeroy Inn and Suites Peace Curling Tour Championship wrapped up at the Sexsmith Curling Club on Sunday.

In the Competitive division, the rink of Kurt Balderston from Grande Prairie defeated Warren Cross from Edmonton 6-4 in the final. It was Balderston’s 6th tour championship.

In the Challenge division, Delia DeJong defeated Serge Martin 6-5 after eleven ends to take home the Challenge division trophy.

- Advertisement -

In the Junior division, Micyla Radke’s rink defeated the Adam Eisenheimer-skipped Lyons Production team by the score of 8-3.

- Advertisement -

Community Interviews with Moose FM

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get the latest news delivered to your mailbox every morning.

More Articles Like This