-14.6 C
Fort St. John
Friday, November 16, 2018
Tel: 250-787-7100
Email: contact@energeticcity.ca
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.

Evans elected School Board Chair

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. – The Peace River North School Board held its annual officer’s election at Monday’s meeting.

Erin Evans was voted as the new Board Chair and replaces Ida Campbell, who served as chair for the past two years. Campbell is the Board’s new Provincial Councillor Representative and the Alternate B.C. Public School Employers Association representative. Jaret Thompson will also be working double duty as the new Vice-Chair and BCPSEA Rep, while Candice Dow is the new Alternate Provincial Councillor Rep.

Trustees take these roles for an annual term, with the election typically happening at the end of the calendar year. This was the last meeting for SD 60 board members before the Christmas break. The next school board meeting is scheduled for January 29th, 2018.


Local Events

Doc Walker to play the Lido Theatre


Jokes N Tokes Comedy Tour

Must Read

Flyers to host Dawson Creek Canucks

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - The Fort St. John Flyers are renewing the Alaska Highway rivalry as they host the Dawson Creek Canucks tonight. The Flyers...