Councillors appointed to the nomination committee for 2020 B.C. Winter Games

Must Read

School Distrct 60 in good financial standing despite COVID-19 pandemic

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - The School District 60 Board of Trustees were presented with the Financial Overview for...

Northern Health Region sees seven new cases of COVID-19

VICTORIA, B.C. – Seven new cases of COVID-19 were confirmed on Wednesday, bringing the total in the Northern Health...

City celebrates National Tree Day with planting of apple trees

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - The City of Fort St. John marked National Tree Day, on Wednesday, with the...

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. – City council appointed councillors Byron Stewart and Gord Klassen to the nomination committee for the 2020 B.C. Winter Games.

In addition to the two councillors, Council will also need to appoint a trustee from School District 60, a President or designate from the Fort St. John and District Chamber of Commerce, President or designate from the Community Arts Council and two representatives from the District Sports Council. Mayor Lori Ackerman will serve as Chair of the committee.

The committee will be responsible for selecting a President, Vice President and Board of Directors for the Winter Games Society, who will then be in charge of the event.

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -

Community Interviews with Moose FM

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get the latest news delivered to your mailbox every morning.

More Articles Like This