6.6 C
Fort St. John
Sunday, August 18, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home News New Councillor elected in Hudson's Hope

New Councillor elected in Hudson’s Hope

HUDSON’S HOPE, B.C. – The District of Hudson’s Hope held a by-election Saturday to elect a new member of Council.

In November, Councillor Nicole Gilliss stepped down from her position on Council.  On Saturday residents of the District voted for Mattias Donald Gibbs to replace Gilliss.

Gibbs ended up with 86 votes out of 164 votes cast.

Unofficial Results

Candidate M. Gibbs R. Knox P. Markin J.P. McCarthy
Votes Cast 86 29 43 6

Gibbs joins Mayor Gwen Johansson, Councillor Travous Quibell, Councillor Dave Heiberg, Councillor Kelly Miller, Councillor Heather Middleton and Councillor Caroline Beam.


get the latest news in your inbox


Local Events

Must Read

One arrested after homicide in Kelly Lake

KELLY LAKE, B.C. - One man arrested after homicide in Kelly Lake. On Friday August 16 2019 at 7:38 PM Dawson Creek RCMP were called...