Senior Flyers to host Dawson Creek Canucks in NPHL Playoffs tonight

Flyers and Sr. Canucks action in Game One of the Coy Cup play down series. Photo by Brady Ratzlaff.

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. – The Fort St. John Senior Flyers will host the Dawson Creek Senior Canucks Saturday night in the second game of the playoffs for the Flyers.

The NPHL moved to a round-robin playdown format for the 2017/2018 playoffs.  Each team will play eight games against other teams in their division. First place will get a bye with the third and second seed teams meeting in a one-game showdown on February 27th. The winner of that contest with play the first place team with the victor advancing to the best of seven series final versus the Eastern Division champion.

Advertisement

The Flyers won their first game of the playoffs 4-3 in OT against Grande Prairie Thursday night.  The game Saturday will be played at the North Peace Arena with the puck dropping at 8:30 p.m.

 

Here is the full West Division Playoff Schedule from Discoverthepeacecountry.com

Tue Jan 30 Grande Prairie 6 at DC 2 summary Thur Feb 15 Fort St John at Grande Prairie
Thur Feb 01 FSJ 4OT at GP 3 summary Sat Feb 17 Grande Prairie at Dawson Creek
Sat Feb 03 Dawson Creek at Fort St John Tue Feb 20 Dawson Creek at Grande Prairie
Tue Feb 06 Grande Prairie at Fort St John Thur Feb 22 Grande Prairie at Fort St John
Thur Feb 08 Fort St John at Dawson Creek Sat Feb 24 Fort St John at Dawson Creek
Sat Feb 10 Dawson Creek at Grande Prairie Tue Feb 27 3rd Place at 2nd Place if necessary
Tue Feb 13 Dawson Creek at Fort St John Thur Mar 1 Winner of Feb 27 at 1st Place if necessary
Advertisement