Men’s Rec Hockey League in final week of playoffs

Must Read

Lab Services to resume normal hours at Fort St John Hospital, pre-booking required

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - Lab services in Fort St. John will resume normal operating hours. According to Northern Health...

Dr. Nel Wieman, Acting Deputy Chief Medical Officer discusses overdose deaths on Moose Talks

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - Dr. Nel Wieman, Acting Deputy Chief Medical Officer, was on Moose Talks...

The Alzheimer Society of B.C. planning two webinars for caregivers

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - The Alzheimer Society of B.C. is working with a geriatric psychiatrist and...

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. – The Fort John Men’s Recreational Hockey League is in the final week of their post-season.

The league consists of 13 teams spread out in an A, B, and C side with five teams in the A-side and four in the other two.

Currently, in the A-side, the finals are set with Rig Ratz clashing with MRC Global. The top-seeded Rig Ratz defeated Jiffy Lube 7-3, while MRC Global doubled up the PuckHunters by the score of 4-2 on Monday night. The finals are set to get underway at 9:00 p.m. on Wednesday.

- Advertisement -

Community Interviews with Moose FM

“Carson Hofmeyer, MRC’s starting goalie has struggled against the Ratz all year,” said President Mike Hamre. “He’s holding a 5.50 goals against average thru the entirety of the season. If Carson can’t find his game against he Ratz, MRC will probably not be able to claim the win.”

In the B Pool semifinals over the weekend, Fraction Falcons beat Epscan 4-2 and faced off with Logix Legends after they bested DRS by the score of 4-2. In the finals on Monday, the Falcons came out on top over the Legends 8-5.

While on the C side, the Valiant Knights edged Viper by the score of 5-4 on Saturday and D and T Disposals got the better of FSJ Tropics by the score of 4-2. The Knights and D and T Disposals meet in the finals tonight at 9:45 p.m.

“The last game between the two teams was very competitive with Valiant coming out with a 4-1 win,” added Hamre.

The leagues year-end tournament will be held starting on March 16th until March 18th with 14 teams participating. The tournament gets underway at 5:45 on Friday.

More Articles Like This