Dawson Creek Senior Canucks win Coy Cup

Must Read

RCMP investigating armed robbery in La Glace

La GLACE, A.B. - The Beaverlodge RCMP are investigating an armed robbery that occurred at the Fas...

City of Fort St John to rescind 2020 Rate Increases for Water amid COVID-19

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - At a City of Fort St. John Council meeting, on Monday, Council looked at...

Province of Alberta provides COVID-19 update, 1,348 total cases as of Monday

EDMONTON, A.B. - Health officials provided an update, on Monday afternoon, regarding the latest information on the coronavirus in...
Adam Reaburn
Adam Reaburnhttps://energeticcity.ca/
Adam moved to Fort St. John in 2004 and he now owns both Moose FM and Energeticcity.ca

WILLIAMS LAKE, B.C. – The Dawson Creek Senior Canucks are Coy Cup Champions.

Saturday night the Canucks played the Kelowna Sparta and came away with a 10-4 win capturing the title.

According to the Williams Lake Tribune, Wesley Shipton, Frederic Tanguay and Mike Lalonde each scored two goals in the game, with the other four coming from, Kole Noms, Colten Gies, Evan Weavel and John Howes.

- Advertisement -

Community Interviews with Moose FM

Evan Weaver of the Canucks was named the Tournament MVP and Wesley Shipton was named the MVP of Coy Cup final.

The Senior Canucks beat the Fort St. John Senior Flyers to advance to the Coy Cup in Williams Lake.

The Coy Cup was donated to BC Hockey by Colonel Coy of the 50th Gordon Highlanders (now the 16th Scottish) of Victoria, BC.  It is emblematic of the Senior AA Amateur Hockey Championship of BC.  The first Coy Cup was awarded to the Enderby Hockey Club in the 1922-1923 season.

Latest Stories from Energeticcity.ca

More Articles Like This