14.6 C
Fort St. John
Friday, July 19, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home Election 2018 Election results for School District 59

2018 Election results for School District 59


DAWSON CREEK, B.C. – Here are the school trustee election results for School District 59.

Incumbent Electoral Area I trustee Crystal Hillton was re-elected, along with newcomer Becky Borton. Incumbent trustee Andrea Smith lost her re-election bid, along with Jessica Fairful.

Roxanne Gulick was acclaimed in Electoral Area II, which represents the Tumbler Ridge area.

- Advertisement -

Jennifer Lalonde and Tamara Ziemer were elected in Electoral Area III, while Angelina Schurmann was not elected.

In Electoral Area IV, newcomers Chad Anderson and Travis Jones were elected to those two seats. Incumbent Nicole Soontiens was not re-elected, and neither was Darcy Heartt or Kim Erickson.

School District 59

CandidateDistrict AreaVotesElected
Nicole SoontiensRural Area of Dawson Creek89
Travis JonesRural Area of Dawson Creek115X
Darcy HearttRural Area of Dawson Creek95
Kim EricksonRural Area of Dawson Creek110
Chad AndersonRural Area of Dawson Creek222X
Tamara ZiemerDawson Creek1071X
Andelina SchurmannDawson Creek819
Jennifer LalondeDawson Creek1108X
Andrea SmithChetwynd220
Crystal HilltonChetwynd360X
Jessica FairfulChetwynd79
Becky BortonChetwynd364X
Roxanne GulickTumbler RidgeX

get the latest news in your inbox



Local Events

Must Read

Canfor announces more curtailments in Mackenzie and a shift reduction in...

MACKENZIE, B.C. - Canfor announced Thursday more capacity reductions in Mackenzie and Prince George. The Mackenzie sawmill will be placed on an indefinite curtailment effective...